view3d - legend units incorrect?

A forum dedicated to WinForms version of LightningChart Ultimate.

Moderator: Arction_LasseP

greggorob64
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:55 pm

view3d - legend units incorrect?

Post by greggorob64 » Mon Apr 03, 2017 1:23 pm

I have a graph, with a legend, shown below. The legend has a units of "mm", which is the chart.yaxisprimary3d.units.text. However, my chart isn't keyed to change color based on y-value, its based off of the 'point' value, or intensity in my case. How can I still have my Y axis be mm, but have the lgend be correct?

Thanks!

Image

ArctionKestutis
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:22 am

Re: view3d - legend units incorrect?

Post by ArctionKestutis » Tue Apr 04, 2017 6:11 am

Hi Greg,

Yes, you noticed correctly that YaxisPrimary3D units are the same which shown in the LegendBox. It is historical heritage, which sometimes may lead to perceptional dissonance. If you not showing 'units' next to yAxis, you can still ignore this dissonance and right unit's text corresponding to palette values. However, if you want to show yAxis and palette units, when only workaround is to use Annotation object above (instead) axis units.

All the best.

User avatar
ArctionPasi
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:57 pm
Location: Finland

Re: view3d - legend units incorrect?

Post by ArctionPasi » Tue Apr 04, 2017 6:26 am

Other way is just not to show Units at all in LegendBox, and include units in the series.Title.Text ="Intensity (µT)";
LightningChart Support Team, PT

greggorob64
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:55 pm

Re: view3d - legend units incorrect?

Post by greggorob64 » Mon Apr 17, 2017 11:46 am

Thanks for the suggestions