ViewXY - how to hide the annotationxy anchor?

A forum dedicated to WinForms version of LightningChart Ultimate.

Moderator: Queue Moderators

Post Reply
greggorob64
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:55 pm

ViewXY - how to hide the annotationxy anchor?

Post by greggorob64 » Wed Aug 24, 2016 12:56 pm

Hi. I'm using an annotationXY, and i want the user to be able to move and resize the item, but not rotate. I want to completely hide the anchor icon, but can't figure out how. Any ideas? (anchor is on the left side of the annotation)

Image

jorge
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 7:54 am

Re: ViewXY - how to hide the annotationxy anchor?

Post by jorge » Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:55 pm

Try this:

Code: Select all

annotation.RotateByMouse = false;
annotation.ResizeByMouse = false;

greggorob64
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:55 pm

Re: ViewXY - how to hide the annotationxy anchor?

Post by greggorob64 » Wed Aug 24, 2016 2:48 pm

I can't set the resize by mouse to false because I need to resize the annotation by mouse.

The rotate by mouse is already set to false, the anchor still shows up sometimes.

But then I checked and I had this to true: annotation.AnchorAdjustByMouse = false;

Thanks for the help

User avatar
ArctionPasi
Posts: 1367
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:57 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: ViewXY - how to hide the annotationxy anchor?

Post by ArctionPasi » Wed Aug 24, 2016 5:34 pm

Nicely spotted, Greg. Do you think we have too many properties? Maybe. We just want to provide "tweak everything" kind of API :D
LightningChart Support Team, PT

greggorob64
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:55 pm

Re: ViewXY - how to hide the annotationxy anchor?

Post by greggorob64 » Fri Aug 26, 2016 2:25 pm

I had actually set it to false first and then true again later.

Something kind of funny is that i'm developing a graphing package for the engineers at my company, and I keep giving the users so many of the options that lightning chart has (its a giant wrapper around lightning charts basically).

It ends with me having to write so many of these damn options in as well, and its all multilingual so i have to add tons of crap in resource files.

Your features cost me time!

Post Reply