OutOfMemoryException

A forum dedicated to WPF version of LightningChart Ultimate.

Moderator: Queue Moderators

Post Reply
jrvdboom
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 1:50 pm

OutOfMemoryException

Post by jrvdboom » Mon May 12, 2014 10:02 am

In LightningChart 6, I loaded 1 million datapoints and added them to a FreeformPointLineSeries. Drawing them works, but as soons as I try to drag or zoom, I get an OutOfMemoryException with the following stacktrace:

Code: Select all

   at A.K.H(QH[] A)
   at A.AI.UG(PointFloat[] A, Boolean B, LineStyle C, Boolean F)
   at A.AI.UG(PointFloat[] A, Boolean B, LineStyle C, Boolean F, Int32[] G)
   at Arction.WPF.LightningChartUltimate.LightningChartUltimate.FAC(PointLineSeriesBase A, Int32 B, Double C, Double F, Double G, GraphSegmentInfo H, Int32 I)
   at Arction.WPF.LightningChartUltimate.LightningChartUltimate.EAC(Object A)
   at System.Threading.QueueUserWorkItemCallback.WaitCallback_Context(Object state)
   at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
   at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
   at System.Threading.QueueUserWorkItemCallback.System.Threading.IThreadPoolWorkItem.ExecuteWorkItem()
   at System.Threading.ThreadPoolWorkQueue.Dispatch()
   at System.Threading._ThreadPoolWaitCallback.PerformWaitCallback()
The same data ran perfectly in LightingChart 5. Any ideas?

Thanks,
Joost

User avatar
ArctionPasi
Posts: 1367
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:57 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: OutOfMemoryException

Post by ArctionPasi » Mon May 12, 2014 2:06 pm

Hi,

Can you post a picture of your chart so I can see a little bit what kind of options are you using there?
LightningChart Support Team, PT

jrvdboom
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 1:50 pm

Re: OutOfMemoryException

Post by jrvdboom » Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:46 am

I'm sorry for this VERY late reply, but I totally forgot about this issue (we've been using PointLineSeries so far...).
I tried to reproduce this issue with the latest version, but didn't get the exception anymore. It did get very slow when panning the chart, but no exception.

Post Reply