Page 1 of 1

Realtime chart

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 7:21 am
by abol_fa
Hi.
how do i implement a realtime chart with 8 series?
i need to add points dynamically to each series.
also i need my chart to be scrollable.

Re: Realtime chart

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:08 am
by ArctionKestutis
Hi,

You can check the overview of all features in Action's YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQA9NV ... Jj2OKzrkmw
However, the easiest way to learn is to open our Demo App and check the examples. There is group of examples "Real-time monitoring", which cover the topic of your interest. On-the-fly source code display is available in WinForms, Non-Bindable WPF and Semi-bindable WPF demo applications. Press 'Show source code…' button to view the source code of selected example. The source code is available as C# and VB.NET (machine-converted).

If you have further question, don’t hesitate to contact support (support(at)arction.com)!

All the best.

Re: Realtime chart

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:10 am
by abol_fa
ArctionKestutis wrote:Hi,

You can check the overview of all features in Action's YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQA9NV ... Jj2OKzrkmw
However, the easiest way to learn is to open our Demo App and check the examples. There is group of examples "Real-time monitoring", which cover the topic of your interest. On-the-fly source code display is available in WinForms, Non-Bindable WPF and Semi-bindable WPF demo applications. Press 'Show source code…' button to view the source code of selected example. The source code is available as C# and VB.NET (machine-converted).

If you have further question, don’t hesitate to contact support (support(at)arction.com)!

All the best.
i used the temperture graph sample to get what i want but i get an index out of bounds exception an this line:
m_dLatestX = m_chart.ViewXY.XAxes[0].DateTimeToAxisValue(DateTime.Now);

Re: Realtime chart

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 2:12 pm
by ArctionPasi
Index out of bounds exception can happen if ViewXY.XAxes list is empty. Please check you have added an axis there.

Re: Realtime chart

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 2:26 pm
by ArctionKestutis
From the project send to Support, it seems like LightningChart updates must was not done in (main) UI thread. All UI stuff must be updated in UI thread, otherwise the application is prone to crashing or doing all kind funny stuff.