Page 1 of 1

linecursor

Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 9:02 pm
by fredd41
hi

is it possible to set the linecursor height & top to fit in a specify segment ?
I want to play a segment (each segment is a wave file)

thanks

Re: linecursor

Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2014 9:20 am
by ArctionPasi
LineSeriesCursor covers the whole graph height, currently. There's no AssignYAxisIndex in the class, and therefore it can't be restricted to specific Y axis space.

Please use a Band instead.

Code: Select all

band.MouseResize = false;
band.AssignYAxisIndex = yourStackSegmentIndex; 
band.BorderWidth = 0; 
band.LimitYToStackSegment = true; 
band.Fill.Color = yourPreferredColor; 
band.Fill.GradientColor = yourPreferredColor; 
band.ResizeBorderWidth = 0; 
band.ValueBegin = yourXValue - (xAxis.Maximum - xAxis.Minimum)/100; 
band.ValueEnd = yourXValue + (xAxis.Maximum - xAxis.Minimum)/100; 
It's not a perfect approach but works more or less.
Cursors made with Bands. Both Y axes have an own band.
Cursors made with Bands. Both Y axes have an own band.
BandCursors2Segments.jpg (85.01 KiB) Viewed 6908 times

Re: linecursor

Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2014 12:06 pm
by fredd41
ok thanks