“A few years ago, we developed our own chart control for our NVH project because we couldn’t find a suitable chart library on the market. During that period, we faced a lot of problems such as a lack of time and energy to proceed with the development. The final charts were slow in rendering data and couldn’t utilize CPU and memory resources efficiently.

We are so lucky that we found LightningChart last year! Now our project implementation goes very smoothly with LightningChart which can present massive data while demonstrating high performance. Arction’s excellent customer service, especially Chinese support service, helped us solve all the technical problems in time. We are very thankful for Arction’s product and its support service, as our NVH system can be successfully completed.” By Professor Yan, Automotive Engineering department in South China University of Technology

November 2018

“We evaluated several charting controls and decided to pursue LightningChart because of its speed in rendering data & their support (i.e. responsiveness for any queries\issues from Lightning chart team). The LightningChart team has got an excellent customer support system, you can expect an positive response within 24 hours for your queries. Now, after working for 2.5 years with LightningChart and its team, I can say we took a good decision.” By Nitin Shrivastava, Sr Software Engineer at Oil & Gas industry

November 2016. UPDATE - we are glad to announce that Nitin became a member of our team in February 2018!

“My project was looking to retire our ‘in house’ graphing package, and look for a 3rd party product to use instead. After weeks of research, no one came close to Arction’s graphing package. Its speed and feature set where unparalleled of the almost 12 packages I tried. I’ve been developing with them for two years now, and they have a great support forum, and address emails immediately. I recommend them, its a great product.” greggorob64

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, August 2016

“We are SOOO impressive on LC as it is really a product that greatly handles MASSIVE data in our real-time application. No delay nor choppy.” Joel S

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, April 2016

“LightningChart performs extremely well and real-time charts, heatmaps and 3D surfaces are the most advanced in the industry, IMO.” S_Steph

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, March 2016

“LC performance is simply outstanding. The WPF chart control is robust, mature, also very flexible and highly customizable. ” “I personally recommend LightningChart Ultimate for any data intensive application where no compromise in speed is the critical factor.” Stefano Toniolo

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, November 2013

“Their support is friendly, efficient and delivered by staff that clearly have a very high degree of competency. I would go so far as to say that in 25 years of working in the software industry, I have never found a more helpful and efficient third-party supplier.” Tim Davey uk

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, October 2012

“I am totally impressed! It’s the best charting software I’ve ever seen! Everyday I learn new features and I don’t know where it’s ending!” Wim De Vriendt

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, February 2012

“The benchmark posted on their website is not marketing, we were able to verify the results. In addition the support and customization options that we have received make it a pleasure to work with Arction.” Scott Stapels

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, January 2012

“I’ve produced very impressive windows forms applications and this tool provides a wide variety of 2D and 3D charting alternatives. I’ve also found the examples very useful and the support with the product has been outstanding.” jmeister11

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, June 2011

“After the evaluation of different open source and commercial charting libraries for WPF, LightningChart was the only one truly GPU accelerated, optimized for real-time rendering. All the other charts evaluated use CPU for rendering, which performance can’t compete with GPU accelerated LightningChart and meet the complex business requirements.

For rendering performance, LightningChart is far ahead of all WPF chart controls with tests I made. Even though presenting 1 billion data points real-time, the charts present so easily, very smoothly without flickering or delays.

Because it uses GPU for rendering, my computer’s CPU is left almost idle for other tasks. I don’t need to do any extra work to compensate for deficiencies of the control such as the graphics rendering efficiency. This greatly reduces the difficulty of the implementation and highly improves the speed of the program.

I have to say again that its performance maybe can seckill of all WPF chart controls in the world” By Mr. Duan, Senior Engineer at Kunyi Electronics Technology (Shanghai) co., Ltd

August 2018

“We utilize WPF as our UI framework to improve the developers’ efficiency. We used other solution which was opensource, but there was some problem in the process of the project, for example, the performance was quite poor, that library didn’t support reverse coordinate and so on. After that, we tried LightningChart and one of its alternatives on the market. We discovered that only LightningChart provides the Logarithmic coordinates, reverse coordinate, and other features which we desired. Also, LightningChart can represent billion of data points at the same time. Therefore, we decided to purchase LightningChart” By Xiangdong, the senior software design engineer at Isimpletech

September 2017

“Products developed with LightningChart are highly effective and exceed our customers’ expectations. Compared to other charting components, LightningChart shows significant advantages when presenting a huge amount of data. It allows to visualize and analyses data in a more intuitive way.” By Zhao Qichao, the CEO of KingFar International Inc

June 2017

“As the name suggests LightningChart is lightning fast when it comes to rendering large amounts of data. To add to it, behind this excellent product is a very helpful team who are experts in data visualization. The product is highly customizable and already caters to a vast number of requirements which a user may need. But when there is a specific user need, LightningChart team has built it in for us. It’s has been a great experience for us working with them.” By Somesh Chatterjee, Visualization Architect at Oil & Gas industry

November 2016

“Its been a wonderful experience with LightningChart for us. We use it with large volume of data in Oil & Gas sector, and the visualization with LightningChart always meets our users performance expectations.” Rajesh Bhairampally

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, May 2016

“We have lots of real time data to display over long periods of time, Lightning chart is the first package we have used that can keep up without getting choppy.” “Their support has also been fantastic.” J Lynn Esplin

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, March 2016

“Although I am very hesitant to give our competitors a chance to use this powerful weapon, I am writing this positive review since I am deeply impressed by their professionalism. Thank you, Arction.” Akiyoshi Shiotani

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, December 2013

“The latest project I have been working on required performance critical 3D charts. After evaluating many solutions from different vendors, we came across LightningChart. Wow, we were blown away. ” Adam Edwards

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, January 2013

“LightningChart Ultimate is superb! Its performance, ease of use, customizability, and features blow everything else (I have tried) out of the water…by far! And not only is the chart lightning fast, Arction also provides lightning fast and fantastic support!” Roger Sæle

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, June 2012

“After comparing and testing many charting tools I can say LightningChart Ultimate is the best (and for our purpose the only) tool I have seen on the market.” Christoph Fröschl

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, January 2012

“I have searched long and hard for various options that do chart rendering efficiently and nothing seems as fast as LightningChart – other options don’t even come close; support is very responsive too.” Thomas Krogh Andersen

Review from Visual Studio Marketplace, October 2011

Get your free 30-day trial

The fastest and most advanced data visualization components for WPF & Windows Forms.